Patient Reviews

Reviews for KFA Dental Excellence

We know that when you're looking for the best dental care in Farmingdale, NY, you're likely to ask your neighbors and friends for their recommendation. That's why at KFA Dental Excellence, we value and encourage the feedback of our patients. It's through this feedback that we know how we can continue to build our family-friendly office, better serve our patients, and grow with our community. We encourage you to review the below feedback and make an appointment with Dr. Kahn, Dr. Ferrari, and Dr. Aldieri today to learn more about what makes KFA Dental Excellence special.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Got me in right away, very friendly and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

Words cannot describe how happy I am to have found this practice. It is a well oiled machine. I switched over from my dentist about 3 years ago and haven't looked back. Dr. Ferrari is amazing! Intelligent, caring and honest. The front desk is amazing! helpful and accomodating. I tell anyone that will listen about this dental practice. Three of my friends and their families have switched and they haven't looked back either! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Dr. Ferrari and the entire team at KFA Dental are amazing. Working for an orthodontist for over 10 years I have heard so many wonderful things so when it came to my own dental care, I knew where I wanted to go. From the first visit to my recent fillings, they make everything so seamless and comfortable, and I am highly sensitive!! Thank you so much for making my experience such a wonderful one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

A superior dental experience! I truly feel I’m in good hands when I go to KFA. Everyone is extremely professional and their work is thorough. Great atmosphere, I always feel comfortable. I love the entire staff there... Super friendly and helpful! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I started going to KFA Dental around 8 years ago. They are the BEST by far! Everyone in the office is kind, compassionate and professional. My dental Hygenist, Melissa, and my dentist, Dr Aldieri, have taken excellent care of me. They are truly concerned with my overall health, In addition to my dental needs. If you are considering switching, look no further. This is the place to get the absolute best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have been going to this dental practice for more than 25 years and couldn't imagine getting dental work done anywhere else. They have moved from their original location and have added 2 dentists over the years but a practice I always loved got even better over time. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience there. The office is modern and immaculate. When you arrive for your appointment, you are immediately greeted by the friendly staff at the reception desk. The office is run like clockwork so you never have to wait very long. Once called in, you are personally escorted to your dental chair (which has a massage option) where they go out their way to make you feel extremely comfortable. You get personalized attention to discuss any problems or concerns you may be having in your mouth. This office has all the latest and greatest in technology to make your experience the best it can be. The dentists, hygienists and all staff members are great people who are very caring and dedicated to their profession. My family of five are all patients and although my older children moved away from the area, they return to have all their dental work done by KFA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

KFA Dental makes the pain, stress, and hassle of going to the dentist an experience that I always look forward to. Everyone is incredibly warm and friendly, the office is very clean and high tech, with impeccable interior design flair! The front desk coordinators, dental assistants, hygienists, and practicing doctors....essentially EVERYONE.... are all super patient and professional. They are very thorough with their consultations, will answer all your questions, and offer detailed explanations on treatment plans. They are wonderfully patient with breaking down finances for multi-step procedures like crowns and implants (I've had a few of those...) I commute from Brooklyn to come see them, because YES, they are THAT good. Thank you Dr. Kahn for taking in a silly girl that cracked a tooth on an overcooked fish stick! Your staff and team are like family, and I appreciate the amazing service and friendship you've offered over the years :) KFA is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I never thought going to the dentist would be such a pleasant experience but it is at KFA Dental. Everyone is genuinely nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

Love my dental hygienist Melissa and love Dr Kahn. The office is so clean, and the staff is so knowledgeable about cosmetic dentistry and everyone is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I love KFA Dental! I am a very anxious patient. Dr. Aldieri and Victoria are thorough and always put me at ease. They have state of the art technology as well as a professional staff. They are taking all Covid precautions and then some. I feel extremely safe going into their office and know I am in excellent hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2020

KFA Dental is the best dental office I have ever been to. Over the years I’ve tried other places because of insurance changes, but I keep coming back to KFA. The office is clean and beautiful. The staff, including front desk, hygienists, assistants and the actual dentists are all friendly and professional. They give the most comprehensive and thorough care I’ve ever had. I even took my 2 kids (ages 3 & 6) for the first time and they both had a great time. My 6 year old was terrified going in and she was happy and calm once they settled her. The only downside is they are so busy, it’s hard to get an appointment, which is definitely because they are so awesome everyone wants to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

To anyone with dental concerns in the midst of covid 19, I'd like to put your mind at ease. I went for my cleaning, with the wonderful Brianna, and was so impressed with the updates KFA has put in place. Special air filter systems and a device that pulls any airborne droplets is placed above you. The rooms are all cleaned and fogged fresh for each patient. They have taken every precaution for their patients and staff. I felt very safe and appreciated all the effort they put into making it a risk free visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I am 71 years old and as you might imagine I have plenty of experience with dentists. I just finished having extensive work done on my teeth, and am happy to post a positive review for Dr. Aldieri. I am very happy I went to him. His office is amazing and his staff is the best. Lastly I want to tell anyone looking for a new dentist, this man is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2020

I am 71 years old and as you might imagine I have plenty of experience with dentists. I just finished having extensive work done on my teeth, and am happy to post a positive review for Dr. Aldieri. I am very happy I went to him. His office is amazing and his staff is the best. Lastly I want to tell anyone looking for a new dentist, this man is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Always very clean, kind, knowledgeable and easy to get through the appointments, especially the kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Kahn’s for many years. He’s a rockstar dentist in every sense of the word. He is the absolute best, and my teeth look incredible, thanks to his expertise. I would definitely recommend. Thank you, doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I, like most people, am a lot nervous heading into a root canal. Dr. Lewis is AMAZING and explained what was happening every step of the way-- I HIGHLY recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Amazing place....Everyone is so nice and dentist do great work. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dentist. Great with kids also More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2020

OMG! I am so HAPPY I found this Dental practice! All three Dentists are just Amazing. I have gone to All three at different times. They are all Perfectionists. They will not release you until the job is Perfect in their eyes or yours. Their chair side manner is the BESTEST!!! The office is pristine clean. However, I am partial to Dr. Angela Ferrari. She is left handed & I have had a left handed Dentist since I was 5 years old. Everyone I have sent there is so HAPPY now, too! If you have any other questions just ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

This is the best dental office I have ever been to and I am sorry i haven't been going there longer. My teeth wouldn't be as bad as they were. But thanks to them I can smile now and can eat a normal meal. They have a very good staff and really know how to do things right and I would tell everyone to go to them first. They treat you right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

As much as I dislike going to the dentist, Dr. Ferrari has a truly wonderful and friendly personality and always makes me feel relaxed and at ease. I trust her completely with my teeth! The whole staff is so courteous and professional and I just love this practice! They are simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

We have been patients of KFA for over twenty years. I started when it was only Dr. Kahn and as the practice grew we have celebrated Drs Ferrari and Aldieri joining the practice as all our kids came along. To us they are part of family and their commitment to our comfort and dental health is only a part of what makes them special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I have been going to this dental practice for more than 25 years and couldn't imagine getting dental work done anywhere else. They have moved from their original location and have added 2 dentists over the years but a practice I always loved got even better over time. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience there. The office is modern and immaculate. When you arrive for your appointment, you are immediately greeted by the friendly staff at the reception desk. The office is run like clockwork so you never have to wait very long. Once called in, you are personally escorted to your dental chair (which has a massage option) where they go out their way to make you feel extremely comfortable. You get personalized attention to discuss any problems or concerns you may be having in your mouth. This office has all the latest and greatest in technology to make your experience the best it can be. The dentists, hygienists and all staff members are great people who are very caring and dedicated to their profession. My family of five are all patients and although my older children moved away from the area, they return to have all their dental work done by KFA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

KFA is hands down the best dentist around. I was set up with Dr. Ferrari for my first visit (due to my request of having a great cosmetic dentist) and I can truly say my teeth have never been healthier or better looking. All the procedures I have needed were thoroughly explained, I never wait for my appointment, I feel so welcome, and the atmosphere is like a spa (so beautiful). I am almost done with my Invisalign now, which Dr. Ferrari was amazing at setting up for my teeth to look exactly how I want them to, and I am already beyond happy with the results already. Can’t wait for the end results! If you need a new dentist, this is the place! I would give more than 5 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

Dr. Lewis was very pleasant, highly recommended! :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

Dr. Lewis is AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every little detail. She goes out of her way to educate her patients so that you fully understand your options and what’s to happen. She also made sure to make me comfortable throughout the entire procedure. She even asked me what kind of music I’d like to listen to while she worked. I seriously recommend her she is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2019

I must say KFA Dental is the best, the doctors provide the best care for their patient’s. High quality care with High end technology. I was seen in their office and I must say, I have never experienced an exam and cleaning as KFA offers, the thoroughness that the doctors and hygienist provide are amazing. The staff is very professional, the care that they provide their patients are top notch.. If you want a great Dentist; look no further! KFA DENTAL is the place to go ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

I feel as if I am part of the KFA Dental family! I have been coming here for nearly 20 years and wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else. This is THE BEST dental practice on Long Island. Friendliest staff and the most highly skilled dentists. Not to mention a beautiful office! Don’t miss out, go to KFA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2019

Highly recommend KFA Dental in Farmingdale - the office is beautiful, everyone at the practice is so friendly & all of the dentists are fantastic 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2019

Highly recommend KFA Dental in Farmingdale - the office is beautiful, everyone at the practice is so friendly & all of the dentists are fantastic 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I’ve been going to the office and have had treatments from both, Dr, Ferrari and Dr. Aldieri, and I absolutely love this office. I’ve had major work done and continue to do and couldn’t have picked a better place to get my dental treatment done. From my initial visit and up to date, I’ve received outstanding service and support from everyone in this office. I’ve had an implant, root canals, cavities filled, permanent crowns place, dental cleaning, etc and have been 100% satisfied with all the work they’ve done. This office is immaculate, state of the art latest equipment and while you sit to have work done, you get a blanket, tv and massage chairs!! Talk about being pampered!! Their front staff are polite, friendly and they truly make you feel comfortable! The dental assistants, Geraldine and Stephanie always make me feel comfortable while I wait for the dentist, during my treatments and after I’m done. Geraldine is friendly, professional and truly makes me feel like I’m part of her family! Stephanie always makes me feel comfortable when I’m getting my treatments. She is very friendly, holds my hand while I get anesthetics when she sees how nervous I am. Before, during and after treatments, both Geraldine and Stephanie constantly ask if I’m ok. Routine dental cleanings done by Victoria go smoothly every single time I’ve been there. She goes over all that will be done and makes sure you’re keeping up with your cleanings. What I love about the most, besides her kindness and smooth ways of making me comfortable the minute I walk in, is the fact that she makes sure you have your next cleaning before you leave the office as this has never been the case in other dental offices therefore kudos to her for making sure this is done! Christine, the office manager, goes above and beyond to get the maximum out of your insurance. She consults with you and let’s you know how much insurance will cover and makes sure your insurance benefits are used wisely and efficiently. I wholeheartedly recommend this office as I’ve had nothing but excellent service. Two years later, I have no regrets of having made the change from my dentist of 25 years to come to KFA Dental. Thank you all for the service you’ve provided! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

KFA Dental is simply the best!! Everyone there is so nice and makes you feel very comfortable. It took me a long time to find a dentist that I feel truly cares and is the best at what they do. You are always greeted with a smile and they really take their time to explain what they are going to do. I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

By far the best dental experience I’ve ever had. Dr. Ferrari has exceeded all of my expectations from transforming my smile to my overall dental health. She is compassionate, very professional and amazing at what she does! Beyond that is an amazing staff who makes every visit comfortable and completely stress free. Absolutely love it there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Office is pristine. The staff is over the top — polite — considerate and empathetic. Dr. Kahn is ultra detail oriented and takes the time to fully explain the diagnosis and treatment plan. I’m excited that I found him. The 5 Star ratings are now confirmed. If they had 20 stars that’s what he warrants. Finally I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that your appointment time is honored. 10:30 is 10:30. They take you at the time of your appointment—in other words you’re not waiting an hour to get into the chair. Too bad it took me all these years to find him. Undoubtedly a dying breed. If he can please me that’s the ultimate litmus test. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 27, 2020

Excellent. Dr. Lewis explains everything & that is very comforting. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.