Patient Reviews

Reviews for Endodontic Dental Services Near Farmingdale, NY

We know that when you're looking for the best dental care in Farmingdale, NY, you're likely to ask your neighbors and friends for their recommendation. That's why at KFA Dental Excellence, we value and encourage the feedback of our patients. It's through this feedback that we know how we can continue to build our family-friendly office, better serve our patients, and grow with our community. We encourage you to review the below feedback and make an appointment with Dr. Kahn, Dr. Ferrari, and Dr. Aldieri today to learn more about what makes KFA Dental Excellence special.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

I have never experienced a dentist like KFA, the whole team is by far the best. I love their text messaging system for follow-up, or when you need an appointment, with immediate response during business hours. I’ve never had a bad experience with anyone on the team. Every cleaning I have had these past few years, has always been nothing but great. Each of the hygienists have always been very accommodating to my phobia of going to the dentist, they have made each experience exceptional. Recently, I had my 3rd root canal preformed and Dr. Lewis. This has been by far the best “pain free” root canal I’ve had done. I wish I knew about KFA for my two previous root canals. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

Dr. Ferrari, Christine, Briana and the rest of the KFA team have been extremely wonderful to work with. They have incredible bedside manor, superior understanding of patients needs, payment flexibility and a wide array of industry knowledge second to none. I have worked through numerous procedures with them from cleanings, to root canal, crowns, and wisdom teeth extractions. The experience has been wonderful and the team prides themselves on the highest level or professionalism. They utilize the latest and greatest technology, are local to anyone in the Long Island area, and really go the extra mile to ensure your smile and experience are both just as perfect. 5 Stars highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

A few years ago I found myself wanting more than ever to be able to smile and feel comfortable. I was plagued with dental issues all my life, from chipping my two front baby teeth to having my 18 month old sister break my front tooth when I was about 15. In between, I have various cavities and root canals because my teeth weren’t very strong. But, before my sister got to it I did have a great smile. Needless to say, I’ve spent much time and money in different dentist offices and had a lot of different advice and work done. I never left feeling great. This time I was on a quest to once and for all make myself feel happy. That’s where KFA came in. From the very first visit, I was hooked. I had never experienced such a professional and thorough visit. Then, I met Dr. Aldieri. I told him I wanted veneers because I didn’t like my smile. He suggested a different route but vowed that I would be happy. From the minute you walk in to the minute you leave, you guys are all excellent!!! Dr. Aldieri is passionate about his craft and shows a super amount of empathy and wants to give the patient the most perfect outcome. He is hands down the best dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I, like most people, am a lot nervous heading into a root canal. Dr. Lewis is AMAZING and explained what was happening every step of the way-- I HIGHLY recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I’ve been going to the office and have had treatments from both, Dr, Ferrari and Dr. Aldieri, and I absolutely love this office. I’ve had major work done and continue to do and couldn’t have picked a better place to get my dental treatment done. From my initial visit and up to date, I’ve received outstanding service and support from everyone in this office. I’ve had an implant, root canals, cavities filled, permanent crowns place, dental cleaning, etc and have been 100% satisfied with all the work they’ve done. This office is immaculate, state of the art latest equipment and while you sit to have work done, you get a blanket, tv and massage chairs!! Talk about being pampered!! Their front staff are polite, friendly and they truly make you feel comfortable! The dental assistants, Geraldine and Stephanie always make me feel comfortable while I wait for the dentist, during my treatments and after I’m done. Geraldine is friendly, professional and truly makes me feel like I’m part of her family! Stephanie always makes me feel comfortable when I’m getting my treatments. She is very friendly, holds my hand while I get anesthetics when she sees how nervous I am. Before, during and after treatments, both Geraldine and Stephanie constantly ask if I’m ok. Routine dental cleanings done by Victoria go smoothly every single time I’ve been there. She goes over all that will be done and makes sure you’re keeping up with your cleanings. What I love about the most, besides her kindness and smooth ways of making me comfortable the minute I walk in, is the fact that she makes sure you have your next cleaning before you leave the office as this has never been the case in other dental offices therefore kudos to her for making sure this is done! Christine, the office manager, goes above and beyond to get the maximum out of your insurance. She consults with you and let’s you know how much insurance will cover and makes sure your insurance benefits are used wisely and efficiently. I wholeheartedly recommend this office as I’ve had nothing but excellent service. Two years later, I have no regrets of having made the change from my dentist of 25 years to come to KFA Dental. Thank you all for the service you’ve provided! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Lewis and her entire staff are so kind, caring and amazing! From my initial consultation my worries of a root canal were eased. Between the consultation and actual appointment I had a dental emergency which they let me rush in within a 20 minute notice. During that procedure and my root canal I had absolutely no pain while the work was being done. Dr. Lewis was so soothing and made sure I was comfortable along the way. I even had no pain after both oreocusres and needed no meds. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

I was very please with my experience at Gentlendontics. I generally have anxiety when it comes to seeing dentist and Dr. Lewis has erased that fear, she is absolutely amazing. I had a dental emergency and her staff got me in right away my whole procedure was painless. If you need a root canal done I highly recommend Dr. Lewis, everyone is so nice you will be treated with professionalism and the upmost care. It is nice to be treated by a great dentist that not only makes you feel special but cares about her patients well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr. Lewis and her staff are terrific. Dr. Lewis completely and professionally took care of a problem tooth. I honestly never thought a root canal could be easy and painless before! Her office staff are kind and professional. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Where do i start! I am so happy I found Dr. Lewis, looking for an endodontist is not easy, she is in a great location and the office atmosphere is amazing. I was in so much discomfort, she made sure I was fully numbed and out of pain, before starting the root canal and she explains everything to you before treatment so you feel at ease. During my treatment I fell a sleep, yes, I still can't believe it, that's how gentle she is. Her office is soothing she plays your favorite tunes, she puts your needs first you will definitely get 5 star treatment. Thank you Dr. Lewis for your kind, soothing, energy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

I was so nervous about having a root canal done and DR. Lewis eased my fears. I felt nothing her hands are really gentle. I would recommend her to anyone. I did not feel a thing and she is also really good with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

It's been about 8 years now that I have officially been completely OVER my fear of going to the dentist thanks to Dr.(s) Kahn, Ferrrari, and Aldieri. From the time I was a child, like SO many people, I was SO scared of going to the dentist and would literally get anxiety every time I would be on my way in for a cleaning. That changed when I found KFA's practice in Farmingdale. Their office is different in every way from my past negative dental experiences. At KFA Dental you don't sit there waiting 30 minutes to an hour to get in for your appointment. They don't double book; the time you book for an appointment is specifically reserved for you. Not only that but their staff is warm, kind, and truly professional. Their office is relaxing in so many ways- how weird is it to say that about a dentist office?! They have massage chairs, personal TVs in each room, good music, and if you're chilly they even have warm blankets! They also pay attention to little details such as offering chapstick if you're going to be opening your mouth for a long time. I appreciate little things like that. They go above and beyond to make your experience a comfortable and pleasant one. Another thing that the dentists at KFA do that is different, is design individual treatment plans for each patient according to their dental goals and needs. Dr. Ferrari also does something no other dentist has done for me in the past- she EXPLAINS what she's doing as she treats you. You're not sitting there clueless about what's happening. In addition she has NEVER hurt me in 8 years. I feel confident in the abilities of all 3 dentists in the practice and have personally seen all 3 of them at different times. From cleanings with their outgoing, friendly hygienists, to fillings, root canals, crowns, to cosmetic needs, my experiences have all been positive. I have referred many friends and my entire family (including my kids) to Dr.(s) Kahn, Ferrari, and Aldieri because of the unique way they practice dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2015

It's been about 8 years now that I have officially been completely OVER my fear of going to the dentist thanks to Dr.(s) Kahn, Ferrrari, and Aldieri. From the time I was a child, like SO many people, I was SO scared of going to the dentist and would literally get anxiety every time I would be on my way in for a cleaning. That changed when I found KFA's practice in Farmingdale. Their office is different in every way from my past negative dental experiences. At KFA Dental you don't sit there waiting 30 minutes to an hour to get in for your appointment. They don't double book; the time you book for an appointment is specifically reserved for you. Not only that but their staff is warm, kind, and truly professional. Their office is relaxing in so many ways- how weird is it to say that about a dentist office?! They have massage chairs, personal TVs in each room, good music, and if you're chilly they even have warm blankets! They also pay attention to little details such as offering chapstick if you're going to be opening your mouth for a long time. I appreciate little things like that. They go above and beyond to make your experience a comfortable and pleasant one. Another thing that the dentists at KFA do that is different, is design individual treatment plans for each patient according to their dental goals and needs. Dr. Ferrari also does something no other dentist has done for me in the past- she EXPLAINS what she's doing as she treats you. You're not sitting there clueless about what's happening. In addition she has NEVER hurt me in 8 years. I feel confident in the abilities of all 3 dentists in the practice and have personally seen all 3 of them at different times. From cleanings with their outgoing, friendly hygienists, to fillings, root canals, crowns, to cosmetic needs, my experiences have all been positive. I have referred many friends and my entire family (including my kids) to Dr.(s) Kahn, Ferrari, and Aldieri because of the unique way they practice dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2014

Professional,Caring,Wonderful are just a few words to describe this dental practice. The office is immaculate and everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am a patient who has a very challenging mouth...from having to have root canals to having teeth lost due to gingivitis because I was to afraid to go to a dentist for many years. Over time the problems have amounted and Dr. Aldieri along with my hygenist Debra, took this challenge head on and with full conviction. They made me feel confident that I could save all my remaining teeth, which is what I had only hoped for. Dr. Aldieri who worked many hours on me always made sure I was comfortable and in good professional hands. After any procedure is done I always get a phone call to make sure that I am alright. They are always available and are there for me whenever a problem should occur. Dr. Aldieri and his staff always make me feel that I matter!!! I would recommend this office highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2014

Professional,Caring,Wonderful are just a few words to describe this dental practice. The office is immaculate and everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am a patient who has a very challenging mouth...from having to have root canals to having teeth lost due to gingivitis because I was to afraid to go to a dentist for many years. Over time the problems have amounted and Dr. Aldieri along with my hygenist Debra, took this challenge head on and with full conviction. They made me feel confident that I could save all my remaining teeth, which is what I had only hoped for. Dr. Aldieri who worked many hours on me always made sure I was comfortable and in good professional hands. After any procedure is done I always get a phone call to make sure that I am alright. They are always available and are there for me whenever a problem should occur. Dr. Aldieri and his staff always make me feel that I matter!!! I would recommend this office highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2013

Professional,Caring,Wonderful are just a few words to describe this dental practice. The office is immaculate and everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am a patient who has a very challenging mouth...from having to have root canals to having teeth lost due to gingivitis because I was to afraid to go to a dentist for many years. Over time the problems have amounted and Dr. Aldieri along with my hygenist Debra, took this challenge head on and with full conviction. They made me feel confident that I could save all my remaining teeth, which is what I had only hoped for. Dr. Aldieri who worked many hours on me always made sure I was comfortable and in good professional hands. After any procedure is done I always get a phone call to make sure that I am alright. They are always available and are there for me whenever a problem should occur. Dr. Aldieri and his staff always make me feel that I matter!!! I would recommend this office highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.