Patient Reviews

Reviews for Farmingdale, NY Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Donald Kahn

We know that when you're looking for the best dental care in Farmingdale, NY, you're likely to ask your neighbors and friends for their recommendation. That's why at KFA Dental Excellence, we value and encourage the feedback of our patients. It's through this feedback that we know how we can continue to build our family-friendly office, better serve our patients, and grow with our community. We encourage you to review the below feedback and make an appointment with Dr. Kahn, Dr. Ferrari, and Dr. Aldieri today to learn more about what makes KFA Dental Excellence special.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I’ve been going to KFA dental for a while now...probably close to 15 years. I am not a very good dental patient. I actually hadn’t been to the dentist in several years after completely freaking out a few times prior and was in need of a bunch of dental work. They had been recommended to me and I very cautiously made an appointment letting them know that I had a lot of anxiety around dental work. They couldn’t have been better to me. From Everyone at the front desk, to Christine in finances, Deborah, Melissa, and the other dental hygienists, to dr Ferrari, dr Kahn, and dr Aldieri....they are amazing! I love dr Ferrari, as a person and as a dentist and she has been a godsend. I’ve had quite a bunch of work done over the years. They are kind, patient, caring, and knowledgeable. They have been wonderful w preventative care and explaining things to me in detail and coming up with a game plan so I know what’s happening when and they put me at ease. The few times I’ve started to panic...they were so loving and talked me through it. No judgements , just concern. I really can’t say enough positive things about their office. I have recommended them to so many of my friends over the years and my 10 year old daughter absolutely loves going there and looks forward to her visits! ( seriously she starts to wonder what flavor toothpaste as he’ll get to choose from a few days in advance)😂She is clearly a way better patient then I am but she has also started here and knows of nothing else and all of her visits have been fun and exciting! Wish I started out going here when I was younger too! I moved further away last year and am still going here! Best dental office ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

KFA Dental makes the pain, stress, and hassle of going to the dentist an experience that I always look forward to. Everyone is incredibly warm and friendly, the office is very clean and high tech, with impeccable interior design flair! The front desk coordinators, dental assistants, hygienists, and practicing doctors....essentially EVERYONE.... are all super patient and professional. They are very thorough with their consultations, will answer all your questions, and offer detailed explanations on treatment plans. They are wonderfully patient with breaking down finances for multi-step procedures like crowns and implants (I've had a few of those...) I commute from Brooklyn to come see them, because YES, they are THAT good. Thank you Dr. Kahn for taking in a silly girl that cracked a tooth on an overcooked fish stick! Your staff and team are like family, and I appreciate the amazing service and friendship you've offered over the years :) KFA is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

Love my dental hygienist Melissa and love Dr Kahn. The office is so clean, and the staff is so knowledgeable about cosmetic dentistry and everyone is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I love KFA Dental! I am a very anxious patient. Dr. Aldieri and Victoria are thorough and always put me at ease. They have state of the art technology as well as a professional staff. They are taking all Covid precautions and then some. I feel extremely safe going into their office and know I am in excellent hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Kahn’s for many years. He’s a rockstar dentist in every sense of the word. He is the absolute best, and my teeth look incredible, thanks to his expertise. I would definitely recommend. Thank you, doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Amazing place....Everyone is so nice and dentist do great work. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dentist. Great with kids also More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2020

OMG! I am so HAPPY I found this Dental practice! All three Dentists are just Amazing. I have gone to All three at different times. They are all Perfectionists. They will not release you until the job is Perfect in their eyes or yours. Their chair side manner is the BESTEST!!! The office is pristine clean. However, I am partial to Dr. Angela Ferrari. She is left handed & I have had a left handed Dentist since I was 5 years old. Everyone I have sent there is so HAPPY now, too! If you have any other questions just ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

We have been patients of KFA for over twenty years. I started when it was only Dr. Kahn and as the practice grew we have celebrated Drs Ferrari and Aldieri joining the practice as all our kids came along. To us they are part of family and their commitment to our comfort and dental health is only a part of what makes them special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I’ve been going to the office and have had treatments from both, Dr, Ferrari and Dr. Aldieri, and I absolutely love this office. I’ve had major work done and continue to do and couldn’t have picked a better place to get my dental treatment done. From my initial visit and up to date, I’ve received outstanding service and support from everyone in this office. I’ve had an implant, root canals, cavities filled, permanent crowns place, dental cleaning, etc and have been 100% satisfied with all the work they’ve done. This office is immaculate, state of the art latest equipment and while you sit to have work done, you get a blanket, tv and massage chairs!! Talk about being pampered!! Their front staff are polite, friendly and they truly make you feel comfortable! The dental assistants, Geraldine and Stephanie always make me feel comfortable while I wait for the dentist, during my treatments and after I’m done. Geraldine is friendly, professional and truly makes me feel like I’m part of her family! Stephanie always makes me feel comfortable when I’m getting my treatments. She is very friendly, holds my hand while I get anesthetics when she sees how nervous I am. Before, during and after treatments, both Geraldine and Stephanie constantly ask if I’m ok. Routine dental cleanings done by Victoria go smoothly every single time I’ve been there. She goes over all that will be done and makes sure you’re keeping up with your cleanings. What I love about the most, besides her kindness and smooth ways of making me comfortable the minute I walk in, is the fact that she makes sure you have your next cleaning before you leave the office as this has never been the case in other dental offices therefore kudos to her for making sure this is done! Christine, the office manager, goes above and beyond to get the maximum out of your insurance. She consults with you and let’s you know how much insurance will cover and makes sure your insurance benefits are used wisely and efficiently. I wholeheartedly recommend this office as I’ve had nothing but excellent service. Two years later, I have no regrets of having made the change from my dentist of 25 years to come to KFA Dental. Thank you all for the service you’ve provided! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Office is pristine. The staff is over the top — polite — considerate and empathetic. Dr. Kahn is ultra detail oriented and takes the time to fully explain the diagnosis and treatment plan. I’m excited that I found him. The 5 Star ratings are now confirmed. If they had 20 stars that’s what he warrants. Finally I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that your appointment time is honored. 10:30 is 10:30. They take you at the time of your appointment—in other words you’re not waiting an hour to get into the chair. Too bad it took me all these years to find him. Undoubtedly a dying breed. If he can please me that’s the ultimate litmus test. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.